AONTAS Star Awards 2021

Posted By :
Comments : 0

As part of the Adult Learners’ Festival the STAR Awards will take on extra significance in 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic as we celebrate and acknowledge the incredible work that adult learning providers have done in adapting their provision to ensure that the learners’ needs continue to be met. This year there are even more STAR Award categories as we search for new, diverse and experienced programmes that provide opportunities for adults to learn.

Nominations are invited from any individual, group or organisation involved in adult learning. There are five main STAR Award categories:

1.      Sustainable Development through Education
2.      Learner Voice
3.      Social Inclusion
4.      Health and Wellbeing
5.      Third-level Access and Engagement

Two Special Awards will also be given for Mitigating Educational Disadvantage through Innovation (during COVID-19), and a European Social Fund Special Recognition Award.

You can nominate today by clicking here.

If you require further information please click here

The deadline for online nominations is Friday, 18th December at 5pm.


Finally if you would like to hear from two of this year’s winners and find out what judges are looking for please take a few minutes and watch this video from our recent webinar: https://youtu.be/CyrK7TNRLsE?t=1221

We are thinking positive and 2021 could be your year to be crowned National Award Winner through the AONTAS STAR Awards so please start your nomination today.

About the Author

Leave a Reply