





A number of additional housing estates in the **Ratoath Municipal District** have been included in the 30kph speed limits which came into force from November 2017, having been included under the Road Traffic Special Speed Limits (Housing Estates )County of Meath Bye-laws at its October 2017 Meeting. A **further 5No estates** in the Ratoath District have had the 30KPH Speed limit introduced making a total **of 26 estates** have had the new signs, as set out below, erected at the estate entrance.

Should residents associations wish to have their estates included for review re possible inclusion in any future update to the 30 km/h Housing Estate Special Speed Limit Bye-Law please write in to:

Transport Department, Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath C15 AW81 Or e-mail: <a href="mailto:Transport@meathcoco.ie">Transport@meathcoco.ie</a>

Residents are requested to bring this matter to the attention of their estate residents and visitors so as to improve the awareness of the new statutory speed limits that now exist in the following estates.

This initiative has been supported by the Co Meath Joint Policing
Committee







1. Batterstown	
•	Church View
2. Dunboyne	
•	Beechdale
•	Castleview
•	Kilbrena
•	Luttrell Hall
•	Millfarm
•	Oak Ridge Crescent
•	Old Fairgreen
•	St. Patrick's Park
•	St. Peter's Park
•	Woodview
3. Dunsany	
•	Knightsfield
4. Dunshaughlin	
•	Hillview
•	Lagore
•	Maelduin
Grange Hall	
• Knocks	
5. Kilmessan	
•	Bridge View
6. Ratoath	
•	Fairyhouse Grove
•	Fox Lodge
•	Milltree Park
•	Seagrave Hall
•	St. Oliver's Park
<ul> <li>Meadowbank</li> </ul>	Hill
The Old Mill	
<ul> <li>Jamestown Par</li> </ul>	rk