





A number of additional housing estates in the **Kells Municipal District** have been included in the 30kph speed limits which came into force from November 2017, having been included under the Road Traffic Special Speed Limits (Housing Estates)County of Meath Bye-laws at its October 2017 Meeting. A **further 6No estates** in the Kells District have had the 30KPH Speed limit introduced making a total **of 53 estates** have had the new signs, as set out below, erected at the estate entrance.

Should residents associations wish to have their estates included for review re possible inclusion in any future update to the 30 km/h Housing Estate Special Speed Limit Bye-Law please write in to:

Transport Department, Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath C15 AW81 Or e-mail: <u>Transport@meathcoco.ie</u>

Residents are requested to bring this matter to the attention of their estate residents and visitors so as to improve the awareness of the new statutory speed limits that now exist in the following estates.

This initiative has been supported by the Co Meath Joint Policing Committee





This initiative has been supported by the Co Meath Joint Policing Committee

1. Athboy	
•	Beechgrove
•	Church View
•	Coille Dios
Meadowlands	
Priory Gate	
2. Carlanstown	
•	Deerpark
•	Deerpark Heights
•	O'Chearbhalainn Crescent
Village Green	
3. Carnaross	
•	Riverview
4. Castletown	
4. Castletown	
•	Hillside Drive
5. Cortown	
•	Wheatfield
6. Crossakiel	
•	Crossakiel Heights
7. Drumcondra	
•	De Valera Park
8. Kells	
•	Archdeaconary
•	Archdeaconary Glebe
•	Árd na Greine
•	Balrath Wood
•	Beechlawn
•	Blackthorn



comhairle chontae na mí meath county council



•	Blackwater Heights
•	Colmcille's Villas
•	Elm Grove
•	Fairgreen
•	Fr. McCullen Park
•	Gardenrath Close
•	Grand Priory
•	Headfort Grove
•	Headfort Park
•	Headfort Woods
•	Kenlis Crescent
•	Magdelene Court
•	Maple Drive
•	O'Growney Terrace
•	Rockfield Road
•	St. Brigid's Terrace
•	Sycamore Avenue
•	Willie Black Crescent
Cherry Hill Ave	nue/Green/Grove/Road
Hermitage Gler	1
The Glebe	
9. Kilberry	
•	Kilberry Heights
10. Kilmainhamwoo	
•	Senator Farrelly Avenue
11. Moynalty	2
•	Bellair
•	St. Mary's Villas
12. Nobber	Dridge Dark
•	Bridge Park
•	Moat View Muff Crescent
•	O'Carolan Park
•	Railway View
• 13. Oldcastle	Naliway VICW
15. Oldcastie	Loughcrew
•	Mountdutton
_	woulduiton
▲	St. Brigid's



comhairle chontae na mí meath county council

