





A number of housing estates in the **Ratoath Municipal District** have been included in the 30kph speed limits which came into force from Thursday 3rd November 2016, Meath County Council having made a Bye-law under the Road Traffic Special Speed Limits (Housing Estates) County of Meath Bye-laws (No1) 2016 at its October 2016 Meeting. 21 estates in the Ratoath District have had the 30KPH Speed limit introduced and have had the new signs, as set out above, erected at the estate entrance. It is hoped that additional estates will be added later this year as part of an updated 2017, 30 km/h Housing Estate Special Speed Limit Bye-Law.

Should residents associations wish to have their estates included for review re possible inclusion in any future update to the 30 km/h Housing Estate Special Speed Limit Bye-Law please write in to:

Transport Department, Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath C15 AW81 Or e-mail: Transport@meathcoco.ie

Residents are requested to bring this matter to the attention of their estate residents and visitors so as to improve the awareness of the new statutory speed limits that now exist in the following estates.

This initiative has been supported by the Co Meath Joint Policing Committee







1. Batterstown	
1. batterstown	
•	Church View
2. Dunboyne	
•	Beechdale
•	Castleview
•	Kilbrena
•	Luttrell Hall
•	Millfarm
•	Oak Ridge Crescent
•	Old Fairgreen
•	St. Patrick's Park
•	St. Peter's Park
•	Woodview
3. Dunsany	
•	Knightsfield
4. Dunshaughlin	
•	Hillview
•	Lagore
•	Maelduin
5. Kilmessan	
•	Bridge View
6. Ratoath	
•	Fairyhouse Grove
•	Fox Lodge
•	Milltree Park
•	Seagrave Hall
•	St. Oliver's Park