





A number of housing estates in the **Laytown Bettystown Municipal District** have been included in the 30kph speed limits which came into force from Thursday 3rd November 2016, Meath County Council having made a Bye-law under the Road Traffic Special Speed Limits (Housing Estates) County of Meath Bye-laws (No1) 2016 at its October 2016 Meeting. 34 estates in the Laytown/Bettystown District have had the 30KPH Speed limit introduced and have had the new signs, as set out above, erected at the estate entrance. It is hoped that additional estates will be added later this year as part of an updated 2017, 30 km/h Housing Estate Special Speed Limit Bye-Law.

Should residents associations wish to have their estates included for review re possible inclusion in any future update to the 30 km/h Housing Estate Special Speed Limit Bye-Law please write in to:

Transport Department, Meath County Council, County Hall, Navan, Co. Meath C15 AW81 Or e-mail: Transport@meathcoco.ie

Residents are requested to bring this matter to the attention of their estate residents and visitors so as to improve the awareness of the new statutory speed limits that now exist in the following estates.

This initiative has been supported by the Co Meath Joint Policing
Committee







1. Bettystown	
•	Betaghstown Wood
•	Castlemartin
•	Sevitt Hall
•	The Maples
2. Donacarney	
•	Blackhill Crescent
•	Castle Glen
3. Donore	
•	St. Mary's Cottages
•	St. Mary's Heights
•	St. Mary's Villas
4. Drogheda	
•	Deepforde – Colpe West
•	Highlands
•	Millmount Abbey
5. Duleek	
_	Achuala Court
<u> </u>	Ashvale Court
•	Balsaran
•	Downstown Manor
•	High Meadows
•	Ryan Park-Court-Close
•	St. Cianan's Villas
•	The Belfry
•	The Commons
•	The Steeples
6. Julianstown	
•	Castle Grove
7. Laytown	
•	Alverno
•	Beach Grove



comhairle chontae na mí meath county council





Inse Bay
Seaview
St. Anthony's Villas
St. Benan's Villas
Coney Hall
Seabury Lawns
Francis Ledwidge Terrace
Marian's Terrace
St. Erc's Terrace
St. Patrick's Terrace