13
NOV
2018

What’s new?

Posted By :
Comments : 0

Dear PPN Member

To check out what’s new you can access our PPN website www.meathppn.ie and facebook page Meath Public Participation Network.
If your group is organising an event, fill me in and I will advertise it through the Public Participation Network.
Just to give you notice in advance, the Community Grants Scheme will be announced towards the end of January for 2019.

Funding/Schemes
For the November grants update – http://www.meathppn.ie/grants/

New Defibrillator application process – http://www.meathppn.ie/grants/

Francis Ledwidge Award – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/10/26/meath-county-council-cultural-services-announce-francis-ledwidge-award-2018/

Award Scheme for artists with disabilities – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/10/26/artists-with-disabilities-award/

Recycle your old couch free – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/10/26/recycle-your-old-couch-for-free/

Community re-cycling grants available – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/03/15/community-grant-to-re-engage-the-public-in-recycling/

Information on Senior Alert Scheme – http://www.meathppn.ie/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/senioralertscheme-leaflet-ooct2017-printready.pdf
Support for Older People Living Alone – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/09/14/free-support-for-older-people-living-alone/

Courses/Training
Free Biodiversity Workshop –  http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/11/08/free-biodiversity-workshop/

Getting citizens online – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/03/15/digital-skills-for-citizens-grant-scheme-2/

Events

Armistice Day Commemoration in Dunshaughlinhttp://www.meathppn.ie/2018/11/09/armistice-day-rememberence-dunshaughlin/

Commemoration Service Enfield – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/11/09/commemoration-service-enfield-11th-november/

 Sandyachting and Kite Events 17th and 18th November – Check out our Facebook Page

 Transport

Locallink/Flexibus announce new services – http://meathtransport.com/

Check out the car sharing option – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/02/23/car-sharing-the-new-way-to-drive/

 Consultations 

National Digital Strategy – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/10/24/give-your-views-on-the-national-digital-strategy/

Cycle Scheme for Navan – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/09/28/cycle-scheme-for-navan-what-do-you-think/

Consultation Forum for County Meath, register and have your say:  http://www.meathppn.ie/2017/06/22/register-now-and-have-your-say/

Be a  part of the local authority decision making process, join an interest group: http://www.meathppn.ie/2017/06/09/be-part-of-the-bigger-picture-in-meath/

Information

Get ready for the winter – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/11/08/are-you-winter-ready/

Kells Pool Scheduled Closure until Spring 2018 – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/10/26/kells-pool-closure-until-spring-2019/

 Guide for charities and not for profit – https://www.charteredaccountants.ie/News/concise-guide-of-ethics-governance-for-the-charity-and-not-for-profit-sector

National Advocacy Service – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/08/08/national-advocacy-service/

Broadband roll out – For information on broadband contact  broadband@meathcoco.ie

Access Liaison Officer Meath Co. Co – To highlight specific issues in relation to accessibility, contact –  community@meathcoco.ie

Information on Governance and Data Protection – http://www.meathppn.ie/governance-and-regulation-for-groups/

For information on Council meetings – http://www.meath.ie/CountyCouncil/Meetings/MeathCountyCouncilMeetings/

Living for Less – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/07/09/living-better-using-less/

Beware of bogus waste collectors in your area – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/01/12/beware-of-bogus-waste-collectors/

Anti – Dumping Initiative – http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/02/13/is-there-a-dumping-black-spot-in-your-area/

Information on recycling services: http://www.meathppn.ie/2017/09/01/recycle-your-waste/

Information on services available for older people: http://www.meathppn.ie/2018/01/05/laterlife-directory/

Health Screening Available: http://www.meathppn.ie/2017/07/05/screening-services-information/

Report missing or damaged lifebuoys in your area to –  environment@meathcoco.ie

CCTV Community Scheme: http://www.meathppn.ie/2017/06/29/community-based-cctv-systems-grant-scheme/ 

Report derelict dwellings: environment@meathcoco.ie

Report abandoned cars: environment@meathcoco.ie

Kind regards

Catherina

 

About the Author

Leave a Reply